My 8 Filmmaking Goals For 2016

So, 2015 was my kick-starting year for filmmaking. Before the technical side or anything, I would like to take importance on the fact I dared to get started despite the limited equipment, all the discouragers and their nose laughs. This year I’m going to set the hurdle higher and take it to a new level by using new gears which I will be purchasing soon.

The following is the list of what I will be doing in 2016


1. Finish editing “Public Parrots”

Noemi

Content: Motivational Video, Voice-Over

I got pretty much all the footage already. Maybe some more insert shots would be nice, so if I find something interesting going on in the city I will go out there with my gears. This is most likely going to be my next work to be published.


2. Finish editing the promotion video for Transilvania Hostel

Sequence 01.Still002

Content: Promotion Video, Testimonial Video

I have been working for these guys since summer. I know It’s been way over-due. I really have to be punctual without getting my arse whipped, right? Besides, I’m putting extra effort and taking it slow since I’m doing it for a proper establishment and I want it be really decent. Thanks once again for giving me the opportunity.


3. Finish editing the promotion video for Samsara

Sequence 01.Still003

Content: Promotion Video

I have also been working for this fantastic Teahouse in Romania. Really friendly people -every time I show up, they know the type of shisha I want and prepare it before I order. They also left me in peace when I fell in asleep for 5 hours on the floor. They haven’t set any due-date for the video, but it’s been quite a while since they offered me the job.


4. Make something out of the singing I recorded

Sequence 01.Still004

Content: probably abstract

So I found this great singer a few months ago. Struck by her outstanding voice, I rushed and filmed her singing without planning any narrative or story. I haven’t figured out how to use this footage, but her voice is too great to be not used. Let me make the most of it.


5. Finish writing “Ruby’s Knife”

Content: Feature-length drama, lesbian film

I’ve been writing a 90 minutes-ish lesbian movie. Realistically speaking, I won’t shoot this one within 3 years because it’s too long. It will be either I’m giving the script to someone else, or keeping it for myself until I have money and crews.

I’m up to 40 page right now. Regardless to filming it myself or not, I want to finish writing the story -it’s potentially the best idea I’ve ever had.


6. Up-coming short film, “Fallen”

DSCN0833

-Olomouc, picture taken in 2012

Content: Dramatic non-dialogue short film, 5 minutes ish

My next short will be called “Fallen”. I’ve written the script already. The story requires limited amount of cast so it won’t be much of hustle going around and find people. I’m thinking of filming it in Olomouc, Czech Republic. I know a lot of filmic locations there which I would probably have access to.


7. Up-coming short film, “Doris’s 18th Party”

561325_10200858408004780_1462688620_n

 

Content: Short film: 5 minutes ish

Also a short that involves narrative. There are four characters with dialogue but I need to find some extras for this story. I might be one of them if I feel like it (and if I find someone to operate the camera)


8. I Got Too Excited -[Someone]’s Case

sophie2

It’s been a year since “Sophie’s Case”. I still like the simple idea and I want to keep it going. Anyone, any language, and ascending action in static shots.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment